Safety 2017 Recognition

Jun 29, 2017

I have known we have many talented and dedicated members in Region V.  This was very apparent during Safety 2017 and the various awards and recognitions that are presented.

At the House of Delegates meeting, Al Borzych from Greater Chicago received the Culbertson Volunteer Award

Georgi Popov from the Heart of America Chapter was not only recognized as the Region V SPY, but also recognized along with Bruce Lyon (also Heart of America Chapter) was recognized for the Outstanding Professional Paper Award – 1st Place.

Illinois State University was recognized as Outstanding Student Section of the Year.  Go Cardinals!

At Wednesday’s General Session, Justin Artman with ISU received a $10,000 impact scholarship.

Dr Georgi Popov, Heart of America Chapter, received the Outstanding Student Educator Award.

And on Thursday, at the BCSP luncheon, Area 1 Director, James Lange, received the OHST Award of Excellence.

Popov Professional Paper Award

Al Borzych – Culbertson

Popov and Lyon

Dr Georgi Popov

Popov – Outstanding Educator

Justin Artman – ISU – Impact Scholarship Recipient

James Lange, OHST Award of Excellence